Destroy me – Tahereh Mafi

cover

Book review

Read: October 04 – 05, 2016

Destroy me is the first novella in the Shatter me series. It’s a continuation from where Shatter me ended and written from Warner’s perspective.

I’ve got a weak spot for the bad boys who have either a terrible abusive background or are pretty much arrogantly trying to save the world. This novella made me fell so hard for Warner! A lot of his feelings for Juliette are explained, his fascination with her; moments are showed when he can let his guard down. This book made him human.

My opinion

It’s too short for in my opinion and I would have loved to read more about his relationship with his father, soldiers, and the community overall. If you were to read this before you read part two; you get a whole new dimension with it and have a bit more knowledge about what’s going on than Juliette has in the beginning.

Rating

★★★☆☆

Anything to share?

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

